top of page

Beautiful Blue Sky

Words flow from the edges of my mind,

Swirling, whirling, twirling all around.

And every moment that I feel like I'm lost,

It's the words that help me to be found.

Sometimes I hate it,

All the thoughts and memories that I hold inside,

And there's plenty of days when I wish I could hide.

But there's also days when the world seems so beautiful,

And it makes me want to break down and cry,

Because it makes me want to live,

And have someone with my secrets to confide.

I'm not a stranger to rage,

Or to pain and blood,

But now when I feel it, I'm glad I'm not numb.

Because when my mind goes blank,

I have no control,

And when I wake back up,

In my chest lies a black hole.

So I'll live for today,

And maybe tomorrow as well,

Because there's too much too lose,

And I'm tired of wandering Hell.

So if there's anyone lost,

I may not be the best guide.

But hopefully I can reach it,

That beautiful blue sky.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Irreplaceable Love

My unsung love… She is someone who is Caring, humble, amazing, And beautiful inside. She has the most melodical Voice and her features- Features, which rival those of a goddess- She awes me most every

Sonnet 01

Your life is as you make it, But whether it be good, It is as it should. It may be dark, and not well lit, And with it, do as you see fit. Don't try to change it, even if you could, For if you knew th

Your Smile

Live life as you can, For every moment is precious. Live life full of joy, For it can brighten your day. And live life with no frowns, For you never know, Who will fall in love with Your smile.

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page