top of page

Little Lights

Blood and pain,

Smiles and laughs.

They tie in together,

Making this world a mess.

But I know I live with both,

And sometimes can't tell them apart,

But all I'm trying to do,

Is live with my ghosts.

So when I'm lost,

And my ghosts hold me down,

I'm grateful for the friends,

That keep me around.

They reach out, a hand, a word,

And let me know that my silent cry is heard.

So here's to them,

The ones who pull me through,

Because without them, I don't know what I'd do.

And I know I might not say it enough,

And sometimes, being my friend may be tough,

But I'm thankful for each moment,

Each diamond in the rough.

No one thinks they're perfect,

We all think we're fucked,

But at the end of each day,

We are all enough.

So thank you to everyone who's got me here today,

In spite of the bad times,

In spite of every horrible thing I say.

I owe my life to you,

And my future as well,

So thank you for showing me

The road out of Hell.

Because even if you don't believe it,

To me you are all burning bright,

And even if you don't see it,

Don't lose your little lights.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

How Do I

How do I tell you that I still care, And how do I tell you that I'm still here? How do I say that I'm not too great, At staying in touch, or is it too late? How do I say, that "You'll always be my fri

Irreplaceable Love

My unsung love… She is someone who is Caring, humble, amazing, And beautiful inside. She has the most melodical Voice and her features- Features, which rival those of a goddess- She awes me most every

Sonnet 01

Your life is as you make it, But whether it be good, It is as it should. It may be dark, and not well lit, And with it, do as you see fit. Don't try to change it, even if you could, For if you knew th

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page