top of page

Self Portrait

This is my self-portrait,

On this paper, these words,

They might not make sense,

Just listen instead.

I’m an artist,

I paint with words,

My pen is my brush,

My paper, my canvas.

Delicate strokes hold many emotions,

Each different from the last.

I can rival Picasso, Matisse,

And Van Gogh. Just give me a pen,

A beautiful portrait will grow,

Sturdy as a shield, delicate,

Like a flower. Forget DaVinci,

Michelangelo, Donatello, Leonardo?

Raphael? Ha! Nothing can compare to this.

My words have power,

They can move, not just mountains,

But spirits, too.

This is my self-portrait.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Beautiful Blue Sky

Words flow from the edges of my mind, Swirling, whirling, twirling all around. And every moment that I feel like I'm lost, It's the words that help me to be found. Sometimes I hate it, All the thought

Irreplaceable Love

My unsung love… She is someone who is Caring, humble, amazing, And beautiful inside. She has the most melodical Voice and her features- Features, which rival those of a goddess- She awes me most every

Sonnet 01

Your life is as you make it, But whether it be good, It is as it should. It may be dark, and not well lit, And with it, do as you see fit. Don't try to change it, even if you could, For if you knew th

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page