top of page

Dear Life

If you want me to kneel,

I will stand up straight.

You can knock me down today,

But I will stand back up tomorrow.

If you want me to cry,

I will gladly smile.

I will laugh every day,

And I will keep doing that until I die.

If you want me to hate,

I will share love,

Depending on free will and fate.

If you want me to give up,

I will struggle through,

Continue fighting my battles,

And I will never stop.

If you want me to walk away,

I’ll be going nowhere.

You can push me over the edge,

But I won’t ever break.

If you want to break me,

I will stay strong,

Because I am able to still see the beauty.

So dear Life, can’t you see?

I am a Warrior,

There’s no way you can defeat me.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

It gets easier....

It's a lot easier, y'all, once she tells you that you've changed and she doesn't like it. Especially when you've made an attempt to have fun and lead a better personal life. So if you're upset over th

Cuidado con mi Corazon

It's not the same when half of your soul goes missing. When your heart vanishes, and your only reason to continue going on in this shitty world isn't by your side. Imagine waking up, in a familiar pla

How Do I

How do I tell you that I still care, And how do I tell you that I'm still here? How do I say that I'm not too great, At staying in touch, or is it too late? How do I say, that "You'll always be my fri

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page