top of page

Her Smile

I've told her a few times that it's her smile. And it's entirely true. Her eyes might have caught my attention, but it was her smile that was burned into my heart. That first smile, just amazing. it wasn't even a full smile, just a tiny one. One where only the corner of her mouth lifted, the most minuscule amount. But it was a smile nonetheless. There was hesitation, maybe a little anxiety and awkwardness behind it, but who's to judge? It was a day when I hadn't seen a smile, a true one, anyways. Everyone with their fake holiday cheer, acting like they were doing the world a fucking favor. No one acting as they normally do, irritable and not caring. So her smile? It was the best smile I'd ever seen. And I loved it. It was a small treasure, one that can't be measured by worth in gold... And whatever happens, it will always be one of my most treasured memories.

"All because she smiled at me. But it was a damn good smile. A genuine one, which is hard to come by these days. Especially when you're me..."

"I'm still here, and I'm grateful, because otherwise I would be missing this. Sometimes it's good to be awake.

'So not today,' I sing. 'Because she smiled at me.'"

Theodore Finch, All the Bright Places, By Jennifer Niven

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

It gets easier....

It's a lot easier, y'all, once she tells you that you've changed and she doesn't like it. Especially when you've made an attempt to have fun and lead a better personal life. So if you're upset over th

Cuidado con mi Corazon

It's not the same when half of your soul goes missing. When your heart vanishes, and your only reason to continue going on in this shitty world isn't by your side. Imagine waking up, in a familiar pla

All The Best of All The Bright Places

1) “I learned that there is good in this world, if you look hard enough for it. I learned that not everyone is disappointing, including me, and that a 1,257-foot bump in the ground can feel higher tha

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page