top of page

Nevermore

Is this the beginning or just a finnicky end?

Is icy Death a straight shot? How crooked does it bend?

Certain am I, that uncertainty circles my fate,

Yet hauntingly, ethereal beauty around thy place...

Cold, unyeilding, barren- the ground where I rest,

Silken Sweet Serenity, reprieve is for the best.

Nevermore, nevermore,

Shall this heart beat again.

Nevermore, nevermore,

Shall this gallow's nightmare end.

I curse ye, Death! I curse thee

By thou unholiest name!

Naught is more terrible! Wherefore are thou,

Wholly untamed?

Hollow thoughts, nestled within my hallowed grave,

Such shallow minds, to think of me depraved!

Is it a hellish thing,

To WANT?

To wish to LIVE?

A SELFISH want? A SELFISH wish?

To GIVE?

Is it not enough to deprive me of my sleep?

Still you ridicule me, to see me weep!

But nay! Naught am I this lamb you wish to see!

Never shall I go quietly, no, not me!

Nevermore, Nevermore,

Shall I cower upon my knees!

Nevermore, Nevermore,

Shall I bequeath my soul unto you!\Farewell to the light,

Farewell I say!

Farewell, bid I, to hope.

A hopeful heart which shines so bright!

I shall slumber in your dreams,

In the darkness of your mind!

Sweet ecstasy! Your pain!

So golden fall your tears!

Nevermore, Nevermore,

Find you a kernel of peace!

Nevermore, Nevermore,

Know you any sleep!

Drown dee in your sorrows,

And bitterly weep for the morrow,

Grieve for the emptiness you shall surely find,

Seek out blessed shelter within your mind,

For naught have you anymore time.

Nevermore, Nevermore,

Will you see your lover fair,

Drown in your tears,

Your pitiful despair,

For the Devil I know

Shall never care!

Seek out the lonely solace,

Wait for the savior solstice,

And prey for your soul's release,

That dark, hellish release!

And wait to feel,

To breathe, to think!

Nevermore, Nevermore,

Nevermore,

Forevermore.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

It gets easier....

It's a lot easier, y'all, once she tells you that you've changed and she doesn't like it. Especially when you've made an attempt to have fun and lead a better personal life. So if you're upset over th

Cuidado con mi Corazon

It's not the same when half of your soul goes missing. When your heart vanishes, and your only reason to continue going on in this shitty world isn't by your side. Imagine waking up, in a familiar pla

Wondering Mind

There's times in my life, When invisible scars glow upon my skin, That I can feel the knife That once signified my end. But then there's days, when the blood doesn't flow, That I sit there and wonder,

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page