top of page

The Darkest Night

A night so black,

Light cannot exist,

Darker even

Than the darkest abyss.

No moon to be seem,

Not a cloud in the sky,

If you hadn't gleaned,

It's not the 4th of July.

The trees so skeletal

Stand crooked and white,

And not another soul

Is within my sights.

My breath becomes a smallish cloud,

And the softest footsteps,

Are still so loud.

Leaves all dead beneath my feet,

As my heart pounds out a lonely beat.

A long walk home it is tonight,

And with no one to share it, my only plight.

No more sound, save for my own,

Unto the solitude, my love has grown.

As cold as the cold wind blows,

And with caution I dare to forgo.

Sprinting fast through the woods,

I wouldn't slow down, even if I could.

Adrenaline rushing through my veins,

But for running, so long I have trained.

Excitement and joyous thrill upon my face,

Nimble and lithe, agility and grace,

As if there were merely a dance or race.

And there is no end, not in sight,

As I run throughout

This DARKEST NIGHT.


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

To Cheyenne....

Heya! This post is just for you! Keep on being crazy, ya little goofball... X Lizard Guy

It gets easier....

It's a lot easier, y'all, once she tells you that you've changed and she doesn't like it. Especially when you've made an attempt to have fun and lead a better personal life. So if you're upset over th

Cuidado con mi Corazon

It's not the same when half of your soul goes missing. When your heart vanishes, and your only reason to continue going on in this shitty world isn't by your side. Imagine waking up, in a familiar pla

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page