top of page

Dear World

Dear world,

Hello, how do you do?

I live here in your cruel, though so lovingly beautiful mind.

I’ve never known how to truly deal with past love,

That still burns me to the ground,

Like wood within a flame.

The pure joy of love which I used to feel from your dear children,

Has burned way, and left me sitting

Deep within the heart’s well.

I now sit here, in this well of mine,

With dark emotions swirling around me.

In colors purple, black, and blue.

Goodbye, dear world,

Fare thee well.

I cannot take the parting gift of love’s warmth.

Because my dear, I have turned black and gone cold,

No longer able to feel your love again.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

It gets easier....

It's a lot easier, y'all, once she tells you that you've changed and she doesn't like it. Especially when you've made an attempt to have fun and lead a better personal life. So if you're upset over th

Cuidado con mi Corazon

It's not the same when half of your soul goes missing. When your heart vanishes, and your only reason to continue going on in this shitty world isn't by your side. Imagine waking up, in a familiar pla

Nevermore

Is this the beginning or just a finnicky end? Is icy Death a straight shot? How crooked does it bend? Certain am I, that uncertainty circles my fate, Yet hauntingly, ethereal beauty around thy place..

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page