top of page

Slip Under

Now that you're gone, I can't escape. I used to use my fantasies to get me through the day, But I can't count on illusions to get me through the night. But I'm finding myself clinging to echoes of you.

I have a habit of holding on when I know it's not worth it, Of relying on those who didn't earn it, I can take a lot, though my pain tolerance is low. Wouldn't have begun this had I known, I was lost in you, now I'm lost in myself. Don't know who I am, how can I be helped? I reach out to find something to hold onto, But it's an illusion, an echo of you.

And the rain hits the window pane What is left for me to gain? Can I really expect to get what I desire? What would you have me do? I don't know what to say and I can't run to you. Obliviously you set my heart on fire, Though the rain is here to stay Until I fall from this wire. I'm sitting here alone and finally feeling a little okay, Because I know that today I just can't deal with the pain. So I avoid you and smile but can't help but wonder Do you miss me at all, did you see me slip under?

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

It gets easier....

It's a lot easier, y'all, once she tells you that you've changed and she doesn't like it. Especially when you've made an attempt to have fun and lead a better personal life. So if you're upset over th

Cuidado con mi Corazon

It's not the same when half of your soul goes missing. When your heart vanishes, and your only reason to continue going on in this shitty world isn't by your side. Imagine waking up, in a familiar pla

Nevermore

Is this the beginning or just a finnicky end? Is icy Death a straight shot? How crooked does it bend? Certain am I, that uncertainty circles my fate, Yet hauntingly, ethereal beauty around thy place..

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page