top of page

What Is Love?

Updated: Oct 22, 2018

As I wander, lost, alone, desperate for company,

My heart grows icy and numb, my eyes go dim, and my soul gets weak,

As I wander forlornly, I yearn for love, lost out of reach.

My mortality is evident in my mentality, and through my actions,

Which are out of desperation; frenzied and hopeless.

O! Woe is I! for as I travel throughout this dark abyss,

Of Hell and sins, I wander through my past,

Wishing I could right my wrongs, and forgive my regrets.

Maybe then I'd be spirited out of this godforsaken wasteland,

Stuck in my past, I wander aimlessly through these desolated halls,

On which I can see spattered blood, of my own,

Spilled through numberless cuts made by my hands.

I see countless nights of pain, anger, hate, sorrow, and loneliness.

And I realize as I near the end of this hellish tunnel,

Beyond which loomed pure darkness and misery- my future-

Devoid of Love, this fearsome landscape is the map of my heart,

Broken, scarred, and burning with desire, filled with truths

I've never told, lies I've uttered, words I've screamed, and Love I've lost.

Must I be this way?? Must I be alone in this,

The darkness inside of me? Time may only tell.

But for now, I look for Love, Love I sorely miss, Love I dearly need.

But what is love, when it hides, heartlessly, in Light I will never find?

What is Love, when it slips through my hands?

What is Love, when it evades even the quickest soul?

What is Love to someone like me, when I prefer to stay

More alone, with my few true friends?

Does Love know I'm even here, forever waiting for her?

What is Love?

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

It gets easier....

It's a lot easier, y'all, once she tells you that you've changed and she doesn't like it. Especially when you've made an attempt to have fun and lead a better personal life. So if you're upset over th

Cuidado con mi Corazon

It's not the same when half of your soul goes missing. When your heart vanishes, and your only reason to continue going on in this shitty world isn't by your side. Imagine waking up, in a familiar pla

Nevermore

Is this the beginning or just a finnicky end? Is icy Death a straight shot? How crooked does it bend? Certain am I, that uncertainty circles my fate, Yet hauntingly, ethereal beauty around thy place..

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page