top of page

When the Truth Comes Out

You weren’t there, you didn’t care,

What I used to be wasn’t free.

So young and gullible, blinded from the truth,

Living in a fantasy world full of lies,

Somehow I knew it wasn’t real,

But I wanted to believe otherwise,

I wanted to believe you weren’t who they said you were.

They tried to remove the mask that blinded my eyes,

It was like a cast that I despise,

Never realizing that you were lying to me.

Trying to be something you ain’t ever gonna be.

Why didn’t you give it a chance?

Were you in some type of trance?

I was the luggage left behind,

And you thought that was just fine.

You pretend that everything’s OK,

‘Cuz you’re afraid of what they might say.

It’s about time you learned something,

So now start listening.

No more crying, no more tears,

No more heartaches, no more fears.

No manipulation, no determination.

Just answer me this,

Was I ever good enough to begin with?

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

It gets easier....

It's a lot easier, y'all, once she tells you that you've changed and she doesn't like it. Especially when you've made an attempt to have fun and lead a better personal life. So if you're upset over th

Cuidado con mi Corazon

It's not the same when half of your soul goes missing. When your heart vanishes, and your only reason to continue going on in this shitty world isn't by your side. Imagine waking up, in a familiar pla

Love

What is love, but a 4 lettered word? What is love, but a force undeterred? Just one syllable, just four letters, Much like hate, and not much better. What mystique, to captivate a soul, Not partial, b

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page