top of page

Who Am I?

The demons are screaming,

In this darkness they're teeming.

Smothering me, I can't breathe,

As the darkness creeps inside.

I'm going under,into insanity,

The steel is cold,

As it slices across my wrist.

The feeling of sudden pain

Brings an adrenaline rush.

I giggle as I watch the blood

Trickle from my wrist.

I smile as I watch it drip

To the ground.

Flashbacks to when I was

Able to smile in joy,

And when I could laugh without pain

Hit me.

I sob as I look in the mirror.

Dark eyes stare back,

Though I don't know who it is.

A face lined with pain,

A mind tortured by voices,

Skin slit by steel.

It's a likely image of me,

Though when I stare at old images,

I don't remember who that kid used to be.

He was so happy, and alive,

So loving, so caring.

He is now my stranger.

How hard it is now to duplicate that laughter,

Or to replay that smile.

I'm dark, haunted,

And possessed by my demons.


20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

It gets easier....

It's a lot easier, y'all, once she tells you that you've changed and she doesn't like it. Especially when you've made an attempt to have fun and lead a better personal life. So if you're upset over th

Cuidado con mi Corazon

It's not the same when half of your soul goes missing. When your heart vanishes, and your only reason to continue going on in this shitty world isn't by your side. Imagine waking up, in a familiar pla

Nevermore

Is this the beginning or just a finnicky end? Is icy Death a straight shot? How crooked does it bend? Certain am I, that uncertainty circles my fate, Yet hauntingly, ethereal beauty around thy place..

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page